Tags

, , , ,

My summer job search is failing abysmally but that’s okay; God knows what He’s doing!  So instead, I’ve decided that I’m going to find other fun ways to fill up my summer.  Being jobless creates a world of opportunities; maybe, I’ll finally do the TEFL course that I’ve been talking about doing for years or get my driving test!

This is mind, I have created a list of things to achieve or do by the end of the summer and hopefully I can blog about them as I do them!

MY SUMMER RESOLUTIONS:

  1. Post on this blog at least twice a week
  2. Make some new friends (not that my old one’s aren’t AMAZING; I just don’t know that many people in Galway right now)
  3. Make my own chicken stock from scratch
  4. Do a CELT (TEFL) course (monetary funds allowing)
  5. Volunteer at a BCM summer camp
  6. Start up a youth group at our church with my husband, Nathan
  7. Go to the Volvo Ocean Race in Galway
  8. Attend a play/concert at the Galway Arts Festival
  9. Finally read the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy (I’ve had the books for years)
  10. Get driving lessons and pass my driving test (hopefully first time!)
  11. Practise guitar twice a week so I can actually learn how to play properly!
  12. Go hiking around Connemara
  13. Visit the Aran Islands again
  14. Read through psalms

If any of you (my non-existent readers) have any suggestions for ways to make my summer FANTASTIC please contribute!

Now here’s a simple smoothie recipe for y’all!

Simple Berry Smoothie

Ingredients (serves 2):

1 cup milk
1/2 cup juice (I used orange)
1 large banana
1 1/4 cups frozen berries
2 scoops frozen yogurt (I used strawberry) or icecream
1 tsp vanilla essence (optional)
1 tbsp honey (optional)
 

Method:

  1. Place all ingredients (putting in liquids first) in a blender
  2. Blend on a medium speed (you may have to stop blending to mix the ingredients with a spoon if the mixture is too thick for your blender)
  3. If you prefer your smoothie thinner, just add more milk and juice!

Variations:

Why not try different fruit mixes, like tropical mix or different juices, like cranberry and apple.
Or, you could add some granola to your smoothie!

